Make your own free website on
2004 winners list

October 5, 2004

WV Filmmakers Film Festival Award Winners

The Landmark Studio for the Arts created the WV Filmmakers Festival to promote the WV filmmaking industry by showcasing WV Films. The festival allows WV filmmakers to congregate, exchange ideas, and make new industry contacts. Currently the WV Filmmakers Guild holds their annual meeting at the Festival.看We are pleased to announce the winners of this years awards.


Filmmaker of the Year
Ray Schmitt

Best Film看Archive
Charles Cline

Best Feature Film
Burning Annie
Van Flesher, Director

Best Docudrama
The Captives
Jude Miller

Best Historical Documentary
Mine Wars
Bill Richardson

Best Environmental Documentary
Robert Gates

Best Individual Profile Documentary
Lu Lu: Triumph of The Human Spirit
Ray Schmitt

Best Cultural Documentary
Texture of Life
Ray Schmitt

Best Short Narrative
Remembering Bob
Maria Brenner

For more information, contact Kevin Carpenter, Vice-president of the Landmark Studio and the Director of the WVFFF at - or (304) 765- 5960.

Close Window